Empowering Young Women to Find Their Voices: Building the Next Generation of STEAM Leaders

Event Date(s): 
Monday, March 8, 2021 at 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm ET; 3:00 pm CT, 2:00 pm MT, 1:00 pm PT, noon AK, 10:00 am Hawaii
Event category: 

Featuring:

Washington State Representative Cindy Ryu, Chair, Women in Government Board of Directors
U.S. Congresswoman Chrissy Houlahan (PA-06)
Texas State Representative Rhetta Bowers
Kimberly Bryant, Founder & CEO, Black Girls CODE    
Laila Shabir, Founder & CEO, Girls Make Games
Kelley Gilmore, Global Studio Head, Cloud Chamber
Moderated by:                                       
Anastasia Staten, Executive Director, Entertainment Software Association (ESA) Foundation

As leaders in our communities, women legislators serve as role models for future generations of leaders and empower young women to find their voices and chart their career paths. The pioneers on this panel will share their experiences while discussing their experiences and the education, training and skills needed to help close gender gaps and launch what will eventually be successful causes and careers, including those in STEAM.  

Link to Shared Screen View

Link to Audio

Transcript with hyperlinks