#WIGFallForum

Event Date(s): 
11/10 - 11/19 @ 3:00 pm EDT
Event category: 

Close out this year and get ready for 2021 legislative sessions with Women In Government!

#WIGFallForum brings together women state legislators, subject-matter experts, and stakeholders to discuss timely policy topics in a lively, virtual environment that includes webinars and podcasts. 

All programs will be approximately 1 hour beginning at 3pm ET/2pm CT/1pm MT/12pm PT/11am Alaska/10am Hawaii

LEGISLATORS MAY REGISTER HERE!

(Legislative staff may register here)

For other attendee options, please contact Laura Blake, Outreach and Development Manager

 

#WIGFallForum Schedule:

Tuesday, November 10, 2020: Immunization in the Age of COVID 

Immunization in the Age of COVID resources

Immunization in the Age of COVID slides 

Immunization in the Age of COVID transcript (coming soon)

Immunization in the Age of COVID shared screen

Immunization in the Age of COVID audio

Thursday, November 12, 2020Innovation in Ending the HIV Epidemic

Innovation in Ending the HIV Epidemic resources

Innovation in Ending the HIV Epidemic slides

Innovation in Ending the HIV Epidemic transcript (coming soon)

Innovation in Ending the HIV Epidemic shared screen

Innovation in Ending the HIV Epidemic audio

Tuesday, November 17, 2020Women Are Changing the Legislative Landscape in 2021

Women Are Changing the Legislative Landscape in 2021 resources

Women Are Changing the Legislative Landscape in 2021 transcript (coming soon)

Women Are Changing the Legislative Landscape in 2021 shared screen

Women Are Changing the Legislative Landscape in 2021 audio

Thursday, November 17, 2020: Gene and Cell Therapy: The Potential and the Path Forward​

Gene and Cell Therapy: The Potential and the Path Forward​ resources

Wednesday, November 18, 2020Gender Disparities in Treatment and Diagnosis of Cardiovascular Disease

Gender Disparities in Treatment and Diagnosis of Cardiovascular Disease resources

Gender Disparities in Treatment and Diagnosis of Cardiovascular Disease slides

Gender Disparities in Treatment and Diagnosis of Cardiovascular Disease transcript (coming soon)

Gender Disparities in Treatment and Diagnosis of Cardiovascular Disease shared screen

Gender Disparities in Treatment and Diagnosis of Cardiovascular Disease audio

Wednesday, November 18, 2020: Expanding Access to Breast Cancer Diagnosis and Treatment

Expanding Access to Breast Cancer Diagnosis and Treatment resources

Expanding Access to Breast Cancer Diagnosis and Treatment slides

Expanding Access to Breast Cancer Diagnosis and Treatment transcript (coming soon)

Expanding Access to Breast Cancer Diagnosis and Treatment shared screen

Expanding Access to Breast Cancer Diagnosis and Treatment audio

Thursday, November 19, 2020:The Co-Pandemic: Breaking Down Barriers to Mental Health Access in the Age of COVID-19 

The Co-Pandemic: Breaking Down Barriers to Mental Health Access in the Age of COVID-19  resources

The Co-Pandemic: Breaking Down Barriers to Mental Health Access in the Age of COVID-19  slides

The Co-Pandemic: Breaking Down Barriers to Mental Health Access in the Age of COVID-19  transcript (coming soon)

The Co-Pandemic: Breaking Down Barriers to Mental Health Access in the Age of COVID-19  shared screen

The Co-Pandemic: Breaking Down Barriers to Mental Health Access in the Age of COVID-19  audio

Thursday, November 19, 2020: Safety Around Water​

Safety Around Water​ resources

Safety Around Water​ slides

Safety Around Water​ transcript (coming soon)

Safety Around Water​ shared screen

Safety Around Water​ audio

Thank you to our #WIGFallForum sponsors!

Visibility and engagement opportunities are available! Click here to view WIG Fall Forum Sponsorship Opportunities! Please contact Laura Blake, Outreach and Development Manager, for more information.