#WIGWednesday April 15, 2020: Biopharmaceutical Industry Battle Against COVID-19: Progress Update and Hope

Event Date(s): 
Wed., 4/15/2020 (30 minutes) 3pm EST/2pm CST/1pm MT/12pm PDT/11am Alaska/9am Hawaii
Event category: 

Join us virtually for #WIGWednesdays!

April 15th: Bio-Pharmaceutical Industry Battle Against COVID: Progress Update and Hope
Join WIG and our featured speakers Mary Kosinski, Deputy VP of Science and Regulatory Advocacy and Sharon Lamberton, Deputy Vice President from PhRMA for a resourceful and informative #WIGWednesday discussing a progress update on the biopharmaceutical industry battle against COVID-19, and how to remain hopeful during a pandemic. 
 
Duration: 30 minutes
Start Time by Zone: 3pm EST/2pm CST/1pm Mountain/12pm Pacific/11am Alaska/9am Hawaii

 

Please join us for these upcoming #WIGWednesdays programs:

 April 22, 2020: Developing a Vaccine for COVID-19 featuring Clement Lewin, PhD, MBA, Associate Vice President Head BARDA Office & NV Stakeholder Engagement, Sanofi Pasteur, (register here)

April 29, 2020:  What the CARES Act Means for Small Businesses, Individuals and Non-Profits, moderated by WIG Chair Maine Senator Stacey Guerin, featuring speaker Katie Vlietstra Wonnenberg, Principal, Public Private Strategies. (register here)

 

Past #WIGWednesdays (click here to see full archive and resources of virtual events):

April 8, 2020: Learn How We Can Come Together (while still social distancing) to Help the Vulnerable Populations During COVID-19 featuring Bob Blancato, Executive Director, NANASP, National Coordinator, Defeat Malnutrition Today

April 1, 2020: How to Conduct a Full and Complete Census in Spite of COVID-19, featuring Haley A. Miller, Intergovernmental Affairs Partnership Manager, Office of Congressional and Intergovernmental Affairs, U.S. Census Bureau 

March 25, 2020: Real Time Update from the CDC and Learning How to Stay Connected with your Constituents During Social Distancing, featuring Dr. Debra Houry, CDC and Rob Brockhaus, Campaign Marketing Strategies, and Lindsey Eggsware, Women In Government